Cancer

Lost another one. It’s been a few years, but my middle school memories are full of her laughter.

She taught me the word “piss”. I said it when I got home from the youth group retreat and my Mom slapped me across the face.

Maybe if I had kept touch with her I would believe in a kind and loving God, but how can I when he takes all the best people?

If you’re going to take them, God, take them early. Early enough that only their families truly feel it. If they’re good enough to not feel the pain of growing up, don’t force that on them.

At leat she went quickly. Diagnosed, and dead a week later.

 

One thought on “Cancer

  1. that sucks. seems to be an appropriate response to a shitty situation.
    life is hard. i’m sorry. hugs.

This is where the cool people talk about Pirates.

