Too many people

Before I get into this post, did y’alls WP new post thingies change? Cuz right now this looks completely different than it did and it’s weird. I DON’T LIKE IT AND I DON’T UNDERSTAND WHY IT HAD TO CHANGE AND oh wait I fixed it now it looks mostly normal. The background colour is still different but at least all the coding is done for me again.

Okay cool. Onto the blog post.

I’m trying to do something special with each of my siblings while I’m home. Little brother wanted to get pizza and see a movie so we did that yesterday. Youngest sister is away so I unfortunately can’t spend much time with her. Middle sister is normally at work or chillin with her friends (she wakes up at 10am, leaves for work at 10:30am, gets off work between 4:30 and 6:00pm and gets home around 10pm) so I didn’t think I’d get a chance with her. Boo! But yesterday she asked me if I would go to her “Campus Ambassadors” meeting. She doesn’t go to school so I’m not sure how she got involved with this group (it’s a Christian organization that spreads The Word on campus) but she absolutely loves it and most of her friends are part of it. I wasn’t sure if I’d make it but when I told her this morning that I’d see her there her face absolutely lit up. I’m glad I went.

It was a decent time too. Good preaching, good food, nice people. And Anna was happy that I was there which is what counts most because I love her so much.

When we got home she started talking about all of the other groups that she’s a part of that I should go to sometime when I’m home but there are so. many. people. In every single one of these groups. I like people as mu…okay, not as much as the next person. I don’t like people much. I don’t like crowds. I like to be able to see everyone who I am interacting with and to remember all of their names. I can’t do that with a group of 25+. I just can’t. And there is so much noise and so many conversations and I want to go with her to all of these at some point but it is going to be very slow going because there are just so many people at all of them.

The crowd tonight was at least 30, which may not sound like a big group. But it’s astronomical to me. I need quiet. LIttle spaces. Few people. Quiet.

2 thoughts on “Too many people

  1. theinfiniterally says:

    Yeah, mine’s weird, too.

    Sweet times. I hope you get a chance with your other sibs soon.

  2. i’ll have to check out my wp too. pooh.
    i totally agree with you on groups. freak me out. my family picks at me because i don’t like to go to parties. last week friends invited me (us) to go out with them. it turned out to be 4 other couples too. i said hello and hugged them goodbye. the rest of the time they were talking at the other end of the table. what the freak was the point of that.
    glad you enjoyed the one group.

This is where the cool people talk about Pirates.

