I KNEW she was trouble when she walked in…

Congratulations are in order for the one person who can beat me at everything here.

I don’t know if it’s because I lack the energy and momentum that is her all the time or because I just don’t care as much as she does.

SrA Emergency Manager of the Year for her old MAJCOM – do you know how rare that is? Probably not. The EM of the year is normally a TSgt or above, occasionally a SSgt, but never someone from the Airman tier. In order to be recognized like that you need some pretty sizeable achievements and some people who don’t mind writing awards package after awards package on you. You also have to be good with all things Military and otherwise since I’m sure she had to go up against oh so many boards to win this (during a board you sit in front of 7ish higher grade people and they pepper you with questions about Air Force Instructions, standards, current events, your favourite sports team…you name it).

I requested that I not be put up for awards anymore since they started doing boards here. That’s how much that scares me. I’m just not quite good enough for all that.

Not to mention that my level of exhaustion is getting out of hand.
I can’t wait to go home for a few weeks and be away from all this.

One thought on “I KNEW she was trouble when she walked in…

This is where the cool people talk about Pirates.

