Size 5 Font

Size six font has started to seem too big for the office. We’re down to five.

I’m not used to looking at someone and simultaneously wanting to tear his clothing off and get to know him better. How does that work? I always forget.

Maybe this is why dating a coworker is such a bad idea. You could cut the tension in this office with a knife, and we are on extremely good terms. What would happen if we weren’t? It definitely wouldn’t be conducive to a work environment. This is probably a bad idea.

But he loves Vonnegut and Moulin Rouge and coffee. His mom’s a freaking Librarian and his sister’s super longtime girlfriend and soon to be wife is a video game designer. Families are so cool dude.

And so is this guy.

My sister laughed at me because his first and last names are the names of the only two people I’ve had long term relationships with. I didn’t realize until she busted up over the phone. Maybe he’ll have all the good qualities of those two. He doesn’t seem like he has no drive to do anything in life, so that takes care of most of the problems I had with the other two. Already doing better, eh?

I just don’t know how to conduct myself at work. I can’t even look at him. I hope he doesn’t think something’s wrong. Everyone knows. Hell, I didn’t realize he was interested until a coworker said something while we were all out at a bar on Friday night. But as much as everyone knows, do we want everyone in on our business? I guess it’s not really something you can escape here, but the exposure can be minimized.

Plus if I look at him I’m liable to drag him to the back of the warehouse and kiss his stupid perfect face and that is just completely unprofessional.

(edit: he doesn’t like Harry Potter. I don’t think this is happening)

2 thoughts on “Size 5 Font

  1. […] all.9. I had a few deep (ish) thoughts. (just a few)Anddd10. I actually did date this guy for a little while. And then I sabotaged it Because relationships are for stable […]

  2. 1 Year on WP says:

    […] 9. I had a few deep (ish) thoughts. (just a few) Anddd 10. I actually did date this guy for a little while. And then I sabotaged it Because relationships are for stable […]

This is where the cool people talk about Pirates.

