Those cheekbones tho

I’ve decided to give in to the true struggle of these “awards” that they give out so readily. Apparently it’s not about me, it’s about the fact that our career field is seen in a positive light, and who the fuck am I to stand in the way of that?
So today I downloaded a quarterly awards sheet and started putting together bullets. It’s not due until the end of February, so when I present it to my Supervisor around the middle of February I’m sure he’ll be pleased. He’s very big on wanting his Airmen to be recognized. There are three of us, and I’d like to think I’m the most outstanding, so I’ll go for it I suppose. Why the fuck not? And if I lose, I can say that I tried and then never try again. Not for quite a while anyway. Sounds pretty goddamn wonderful to me.

Onto the next topic of interest: There’s a new guy at work. He’s got cheekbones to die for. To be clear, I would never date anyone from work. The thing about him, though, is that he is model gorgeous. So it’s gotta be okay to stare. Besides, he shares a first name with my most recent (I broke it off like a year ago) boyfriend (although this one is much more attractive), and that would be weird.

In other news, I need to stop eating so damn much. Or at least concentrate on eating healthy things if I’m going to keep at it. I always feel disgusting and bloated for hours after finishing a huge, unhealthy meal, but then I do it again. I don’t understand why. It’s gross, and I won’t stand for it. It’s been at least six months since my last health kick. I think it’s time to go again. WOOHOOO GYM AND CHICKEN AND BROCCOLI AND RUNNING (these are actually all things I love) AND NO CHIPS (which I also love) OR SWISS ROLES (yummmm) OR ANYTHING STUPID LIKE THAT (they say moderation is key, but I have no moderation filter thing, so it’s best to just cut things out). WOOOOHOOOOOOOOOOO.

holy shit it’s Wednesday. I have to make a video. Shit. Bye.

3 thoughts on “Those cheekbones tho

  1. cool. i’m glad that you’ve decided to think about the awards differently. (leaving off long obnoxious yakkity yakkity). i need more sleep. just saying.

  2. […] Playlist for you all.9. I had a few deep (ish) thoughts. (just a few)Anddd10. I actually did date this guy for a little while. And then I sabotaged it Because relationships are for stable […]

This is where the cool people talk about Pirates.

