Couch Surfing Day 1!

Hey all!
There is no wifi and horrible cell reception here where my sister and I are couch surfing, so I won’t be able to respond to comments while we’re actually in the house! As I type this I actually have zero cell reception (dear Jesus please let it post)!

I’m used to always being connected. Always on the go and in the loop. This will be a nice break.

The people, Val and Doug, are absolute sweethearts. After being cooped up in the car with my sister for 11 hours all I wanted to do was go out for a run! Doug gave me the longest safety briefing in the world and told me to make sure I was back before dark – I guess drunk drivers are a bit crazy on these back roads. -_-

This is one of the most beautiful houses I’ve ever seen! It’s set back in the woods, and everything is so unique! Val said that they make most of their furniture themselves. And they have a vegetable garden. And they’re right on a river and have a canoe. And everything is perfect.

I’ll keep you up to date as much as possible.

-Molly

5 thoughts on “Couch Surfing Day 1!

  1. have fun and enjoy your friends and sister 🙂

  2. grannyandthebaldguy says:

    Have an adventure.

  3. Stargirl says:

    I’m not sure what adventure you’re on, but I hope you’re having fun! Why are you couch surfing??

This is where the cool people talk about Pirates.

