Vacation

It’s finally that time of year when VACATION happens!

All year I save up my leave and my money.  Stay boring and just explore the towns around me (although that’s not boring at all.  It’s usually quite fun!).

BUT NOW IT IS TIME.

After work today I leave for home.  Tomorrow is my sister’s graduation, Sunday is her party, and Monday we leave for VA beach.  According to the weather forecast, it’s supposed to rain Mon-Wed at the beach.  Well fuck the weather forecast.  We’re going to have fun NO MATTER WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE.

Screw you right in the face weather forecast.

I just hope that the people we’re staying with are coffee drinkers.  Or at least own a coffee pot.  One time I stayed with people who didn’t even own a coffee pot and it was extremely difficult.  At least I have my car this time, so I can go find coffee if I absolutely need to.  Maybe I should bring my coffee pot.  Coffee is extremely important.

I am so excited for the beach that I can already hear the waves and smell the salt.

Now the question is, should I wear my dress blues to her graduation?  Do you think she would appreciate that?  I want it to be a surprise if I do.

12 thoughts on “Vacation

  1. xonthis says:

    How do you know if the people you stay with aren’t murderers?

  2. grannyandthebaldguy says:

    I think whatever you wear will be great and she will be happy that you are there. I agree about coffee is a must.

  3. couch surfers? never heard about that. you younguns and your new fangled ways. I hope your sister’s graduation was all that and you figured out what to wear. I certainly wouldn’t have been a help in that advice dept.

This is where the cool people talk about Pirates.

